NORD LP is now available

Nord is a meeting of musicians in search of common elements between the Slavs, the Scandinavians and the aboriginal peoples of the North. The Warsaw Village Band hosts this musical summit as a tribute to the heroes and mystics, the Viking warriors, and the poets of the Saami and Inuit peoples. Music strangely familiar; harsh, but dignified, cold, rough – deep and strong, with a hint of nostalgia and with a piercing thrill of truth. The relationships of the countries of the North have a long history. The Vikings invaded Polish lands in the Middle Ages and had considerable influence on the Polish state. They also explored deeply into the continent of North America, establishing settlements in present-day Canada.

Side A
1. Hey you, yokel’s son
2. You Sure Knew What’s What, Lass
3. Ingunn
4. Emigrant Polka
5. My fate

Side B
6. War’s coming
7. Musicians are a-playin
8. Whoa, bullocks, whoa
9. Kujawiak the Fiend
10. Hemp lullaby

Categories: Tags: SKU: KK2074-1