Back to Bad


For his new album “Back to bad“ Richie Arndt has re-recorded some earlier songs, recorded two cover songs – certainly a bit unusual for a blues band, but very important to him – and wrote some new titles. After several acoustic albums, he went back to the electric guitar with all its possibilities and sounds! Blues, Americana, Rock and a pinch of Country with a new band and recorded in the new studio. After more than 20 years with the “Bluenatics“ it was time for new input. And winning the “German Blues Challenge“ with the new Richie Arndt Band in June 2018 shows, that this step was a step forward!

Sascha Oeing, formerly in the band of Gregor Hilden and the Kai Strauss band, plays the bass and Peter Weissbarth, who already played the drums on the last two CDs “At the End of the Day” and „Mississippi”, is the drummer of the Richie Arndt Band.

The motto: “Back to bad” … against the “Musical Genocide”!


Artist: Richie Arndt & Band

Album: Back to Bad
Label: Fuego
Labelnr.: Fuego 2881-2
EAN: 4006180288128
Genre: Blues-Rock
VÖ: 28.09.2018
1 Musical Genocide 3:58  
2 No Hat, No Cap, No Sunglasses 3:51  
3 Love Shack 2:54  
4 Lonely Midnight Train 4:25  
5 Bad Habits 5:28  
6 Back to Bad 6:52  
7 On a Night Like This 5:56  
8 Walking in Memphis 4:24  
9 Pillow Blues 6:25  
10 At the End of the Day 5:49
Categories: SKU: Fuego 2881-2